QUEMASANTOS release eponymous album

New York based band Quemasantos is an international metal music project in Spanish with musicians from Brazil, United States and Chile. Everything started with the simple idea of creating a single track for a compilation  of bands protesting for a better equality in education in Chile.

As a result the track ‘Somos legion’ was born and then it was licensed and published by the producers of the Canadian TV show ‘Motive’ for the episode 3 of their 4th season called: ‘Index Case’. From there there was only the process of creating more metal music in Spanish throughout the internet.

The album Quemasantos was recorded  between 2015-2022. It was mixed and mastered by Ignacio Orellana at Oily Sound Studios in NYC. The album contains 9 tracks including 2015’s version of ‘Somos Legion’ mixed and mastered by Ignacio Figueroa in Viña del Mar, Chile.

Rob Diaz have commented:

‘This was a production that touches current social themes such as addiction, religion, technology and pollution; with an abroad vision with drops of Sci-fi. Everything framed in a sonic metal ambiance that is direct and raw at times’.

Watch the music video ’12 Balas’ here: 


  1. Planeta Rojo
  2. Acceso Denegado
  3. Justicia Digital
  4. Arcangel 6
  5. Quemasantos
  6. Seda y Acero
  7. 12 Balas
  8. Somos Legion (2020) feat. Gonzalo Rodriguez
  9. Somos Legion (2015) bonus

Quemasantos is:

Rob Diaz - Vocals (All the tracks)

Regisson Silva - Guitars (tracks: 1,2,3,4,5)

Ignacio Orellana - Drums (All the tracks) and Bass (track: 4)

Musicians that also have participated:

Marcelo De Venezia (Weichafe) - Bass (tracks: 1,2,3)

Bill Smith (Pirosaint/Sacred Oath) - Guitars (tracks: 6,7,8,9)

Ron Buckner (Pirosaint/Downfire) - Bass (tracks: 6,7,8,9)

Gonzalo Rodriguez (Pirosaint) - Vocals (track: 8)

Sebastian Osorio (Reigning) - Guitar solo (tracks: 8,9)

For more information visit: Quemasantos.com

Featured Post

Galeria completa del GRITALO FEST