WEIGHT OF EMPTINESS release third album ‘Withered Paradogma’


WEIGHT OF EMPTINESS  release third album ‘Withered Paradogma’

The Chilean band Weight Of Emptiness releases its third full-length album called Withered Paradogma, which reflects life and death as part of the cycles of the human being. Death is just one more step, a new beginning, the awakening to a new age, where the old ways are withered.

The album was composed in the lonely and full of uncertainty times of the global pandemic, and comes to propose a new direction, which will seek to illuminate the deepest darkness of the soul.

Withered Paradogma was produced, recorded, mixed and mastered by Richard Iturra (Ripo Studio- Arica, Chile, mixing and mastering studio). The recording of voices, guitars and bass was done at The Farm Studio (Buin, Chile) and the recording of drums at Audio Custom Studio (Santiago, Chile). The album features guest musicians Andrei Oltean (Blockflöte Bass, Blockflöte Tenor & Jaw Harp on Defrosting), Pedro Herrera (Ancestral Recitation in Tse Süngun language on Defrosting), Giancarlo Nattino (Vocals on Storm Within) and Richard Iturra (Guitar Solo on Oblivion Collector and arrangements (strings) on all songs).

The cover art and songs illustrations were made by Claudio Hernández and the final layout by Eliseo Peña.

Tracklist: 01. Mütrümtun (The Calling) | 02. Defrosting | 03. 0440 | 04. Wolves | 05. Vital End | 06. Beyond The Marinas | 07. Black State Council | 08. Storm Within | 09. Oblivion Collector | 10. Solstice Haze | 11. The Awakening.

WEIGHT OF EMPTINESS  release third album
Alejandro Ruiz – Vocals | Juan Acevedo – Guitar | Alejandro Bravo – Guitar | Mauricio Basso – Drums | Mario Urra – Bass

Featured Post

Galeria completa del GRITALO FEST